Mortar Board-Mania: My graduation cap in Beatles theme

When graduation season came around, I immediately started brainstorming how I wanted to decorate my cap. Obviously, I knew I wanted it to be Beatles themed. After much thought, I decided to go with some of my favorite lyrics: Let it Be. A friend and I went to a local Michael’s art supplies store where we found gold sparkly letters, 3D flowers and a “groovy 60’s” themed scrapbook decor set that included an acoustic guitar. Perfection!

cap2

Not only is Let it Be a beautiful song that makes me ugly cry every time I hear it, it is also a motto of life I need to live by. Post-graduation brings immense pressure and curiosity as to what my next move in life will be. I just have to keep moving forward, pursuing things I love and Let it Be.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

